Close Invoices

Closing an invoice clears the balance due for that invoice. If you plan to delete an invoice and it has a remaining balance, you should close the invoice first to clear that balance due from your records.

  1. From the menu to the left, click Accounting.
  2. Click Invoices. The Invoices page opens.
  3. Click the invoice to close. The Invoice Details page opens.
  4. Click More and select Close Invoice.

  5. At the Are You Sure prompt, click Close. The invoice is closed and the balance due is reduced to $0.00.