Delete Invoices

Notes: Deleting an invoice does not remove the balance due for that invoice. You must close the invoice prior to deleting it to clear any balances due. For more information, see Close Invoices.

  1. From the menu to the left, click Accounting.
  2. Click Invoices. The Invoices page opens.
  3. Click the invoice to remove. The invoice details open.
  4. Click More and select Delete.
  5. At the Are You Sure prompt, click Yes.
  6. If payments have been applied to this invoice, the What Would You Like to Do with the Payments on This Invoice message displays. 
    1. Click Delete to delete the payments with the invoice.
    2. Click Credit to create a credit for the payment on the payer account.