Your invoices can be at any one of six statuses. Review the table below to learn what each status means and when it is applied.
|Draft||The invoice was created, but has not yet been sent to the Payer. The total amount of the invoice and the balance is visible.|
|Partially Paid||The invoice was created and sent to the Payer, and the Payer has paid only part of the total due. The total amount on the invoice is visible, and the Invoice Balance column shows less than the Total Amount column.|
|Unpaid||The invoice was created and sent to the Payer, but the Payer has not made any payments towards the balance. The total amount and the balance are both visible.|
|Paid||The invoice was created and sent to the Payer, and the Payer has paid the balance in full.|
|Declined||The invoice was created and sent to a Payer who has auto-pay enabled on their account, but their form of payment was declined. The total amount and the balance are both visible.|
|Deleted||You have deleted the invoice. The total amount and the balance are both still visible. If you do not want the balance to show in your total amount, close the invoice instead of deleting it. Closing an invoice erases the balance and prevents it from being shown in your total amount and on reports.|