Delete Claims

You can delete claim data for a given month so you can process or re-process your claims.

Required Permissions: You must have the Claims permission enabled on your account to view and work with claims.

  1. From the menu to the left, click Claims.
  2. Click the claim to delete. The Claim Details page opens.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. At the Are You Sure prompt, click Delete.

Note: If you delete a claim that contains both At-Risk and Regular meals where the claim is represented in two rows on the View Claims page, both claims are deleted. In this case, the Are You Sure prompt reads: Are You Sure You Want to Delete All Claims for the License Type [LICENSE] for the Month? Click Delete to delete both the At-Risk and Regular claim.