Transfer Your Data to an Independent Account

Note: This article pertains to providers using accounting who have been recently removed by their sponsor. If this situation does not apply to you, see Subscribe to KidKare Accounting to learn how to sign up to KidKare Accounting.

Once your food program sponsor removes you, you have up to 60 days to continue using KidKare and complete any outstanding claims. After all outstanding claims are processed, transfer your accounting data to an independent account to continue using KidKare Accounting. A message detailing this requirement will display when you log in to KidKare, and you will have the option to continue claiming or transfer now. After 60 days have passed, you must either transfer your data or cancel your accounting subscription. 

Note that your food program data will not be transferred. To comply with USDA record-keeping requirements, print and retain three years of claimed food and attendance history prior to transferring your account (or within 60 days of removal, if you plan to cancel). We recommend that you create a folder on your computer in which to store these PDF reports. See What to Print After Account Deactivation for more information.

Transferring Your Data

  1. Log in to app.kidkare.com. The Account Changes message displays.
  2. If you have completed all claims, or if your 60 days have passed, click Transfer My Data.
    Note: If 60 days have not passed and you need more time to complete your claims, click I Need More Time to continue using KidKare. Note that this option is no longer available once 60 days have passed.
  3. Enter a new username for your account. 
  4. Enter a new password for your account.
  5. Click Complete Transfer.
  6. Click OK at the confirmation prompt.

After clicking Complete Transfer, your new independent account is automatically created, and the transfer process begins.

Removed Providers with Inactive Accounting Subscriptions

If you have an inactive accounting subscription, your data is automatically migrated to an independent account after 60 days. When you log in to KidKare, you will be presented with the Reactivate page. When you reactivate, you will continue to use the same username and password.

Removed Providers without Accounting Subscriptions

If you do not and have never had an active accounting subscription, you can create an independent account and sign up for a 30-day free trial of Accounting once all claims processing is complete.

Cancelling Your Subscription

If you do not wish to transfer your data to a new independent account to continue using KidKare Accounting, you can cancel it instead. If you plan to cancel your subscription, we strongly recommend that you print or save any data you need prior to cancellation.

  1. Log in to app.kidkare.com. The Account Changes message displays.
  2. Click Cancel My Subscription.
  3. At the Are You Sure prompt, click Yes, Cancel My Subscription. Your subscription is cancelled, and you will no longer be able to access KidKare.